Detaching, letting go & freedom – Building strong bonds in community

PLAIN logo-Hanaq-Prana

movers for military 2 (2)

www.hanaqpranayoga.com

Many of you know that I am a proud spouse of an active duty member of the US Navy. My husband and I met in Washington DC years ago, and since the beginning of our relationship I’ve been involved in helping other active duty members, veterans and their families. I always feel it is a personal duty to take care of those that are keeping me and my family safe.

Since we moved to Tampa, FL and I became a business owner, I have been collaborating with multiple organizations that share the same feeling about our military.

2015-10-09 11.06.22 (2)

Veterans Day is approaching and we are supporting Movers for Military initiative with a collection drive that provides essential items to homeless veterans and their families living in crisis.

As a yogi, I believe in the power of community and I want to personally invite you to be part of this act of detaching and help us provide support to the brave men and women who have made tremendous sacrifices to protect our freedoms.

All the items that we collect will be delivered to veterans living at local shelters during Veterans Day.

Thank you for the support,

With Gratitude. 

Lorena 

Wish List:

Soap & Shampoo,
Blankets,
Razors,
Sheets,
Washcloths,
Winter hats,
Socks,
Batteries,
Towels,
Insect repellent,
Toothpaste,
Mouthwash,
Shaving cream,
Plastic blue tarps,
Tooth brush,
Deodorant,
Back packs,
Gym shoes,
Thick socks,
Band-Aids,
Sleeping bags,
Disposable rain ponchos,
Canned food,
Baby wipes,
Crossword puzzle books,

One thought on “Detaching, letting go & freedom – Building strong bonds in community

Leave a Reply

